National Film Awards: list of winners

The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award ceremony in India. Established in 1954, it is administered, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama, by the Indian government's Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973.
Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, and the award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India presents the awards.
This year's list of National Film Awards have been announced. The winners are:
Best Hindi Feature Film: Paan Singh Tomar
Best Director: Shivaji Lotan Patil for Dhag (Marathi)
Best Actor: Irrfan Khan for Paan Singh Tomar and Vikram Gokhale for Anumati (Marathi)
Best Actress: Usha Jadhav for Dhag (Marathi)
Best Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for Vicky Donor and Kalpana for Thanichalla Njan(Malyalam).
Best Supporting Actor: Annu Kapoor for Vicky Donor
Best Male Playback Singer: Shankar Mahadevan for Bolo Na from Chittagong
Best Female Playback Singer: Samhita for Palakein Naa Moon Don from Aarti Anklekartikekar(Marathi)
Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for Bolo Na from Chittagong
Best Screenplay Writer (adapted): Bhavesh Mandalia and Umesh Shukla for Oh My God
Best Dialogue: Anjali Menon for Ustad Hotel (Malayalam)
Special Mention: Parineeti Chopra for Ishaqzaade
Best Telugu Film: Eega
Best Hindi Film: Filmistan
Best Investigative Film: Inshallah Kashmir
Best Child Artist: Master Virendra Pratap for Dekh Indian Circus
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of A Director: Chittagong (Hindi) and 101 Chodiyangal(Malayalam)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Vicky Donor (Hindi) and Ustad Hotel(Malayalam)
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Thanichalla Njan (Malayalam)
Best Film on Social Issues: Spirit (Malayalam)
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Black Forest (Malayalam)
Best Children's Film: Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi)
Best Animation Film: Delhi Safari (Hindi)
Best Cinematography: Ko: Yad (Mising)
Best Editing: Namrata Rao for Kahaani
Best Production Design: Boontawee 'Thor' Taweepasas and Lalgudi N. Ilayaraja for Vishwaroopam(Tamil)
Best Costume Designer: Poornima Ramaswamy for Paradesi (Tamil)
Best Makeup Artist: Raja for Vazakkuenn 18/9 (Tamil)
Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Sujoy Ghosh for Kahaani
Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted): Bhavesh Mandalia and Umesh Shukla for OMG Oh My God
Best Dialogues: Anjali Menon for Ustaad Hotel (Malayalam)
Best Special Effects: Eega (Telugu)
Best Choreographer: Pandit Birju Maharaj for Vishwaroopam (Tamil)
Best Assamese Film: Baandhon
Best Bengali Film: Shabdo
Best Gujarati Film: The Good Road
Best Kannada Film: Bharath Stores
Best Malayalam Film: Celluloid
Best Manipuri Film: Leipaklei
Best Marathi Film: Investment
Special Jury Award: Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Kahaani, Gangs Of Wasseypur and Talaash
Special Award: Rituparno Ghosh for Chitrangada
Best Punjabi Film: Nabar
Best Tamil Film: Vazakkuenn 18/9
Best Urdu Film: Harud
Best English Film: Lessons in Forgetting
Best Mising Film: KO : YAD

Tag: national film awards list of winners, paan singh tomar, dhag , annu kapoor, chittagong, dolly ahluvalia, irrfan khan, kahaani, list of winne

Top Stories